play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Harbourside Cars

At Harbourside Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harbourside Cars

Harbourside Cars
5
4.8

Based on 108 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience!

    By Emily G on 16 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great Experience at Harbourside Cars, very pleased with my new purchase! Phil gave excellent service from start to finish, would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Harbourside Cars.

    By Edward H on 15 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    1st class transaction. We were given plenty of time and space to inspect the car which was exactly as advertised.I was pleased with the way the salesman was there to answer any questions but gave us space to make up our own minds without the hard sale. The car (a Vauxhall Astra) was well prepared and very clean inside and out. All In all I was very pleased with the way it all went and I would definitely recommend Harbourside Cars.


  • 5

    Excellent service would definitely recommend

    By Bernard W on 26 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and honest service . Very happy with my purchase. Very reliable . The seller was very helpful and assisted in any queries I had . Left feeling happy and driving away with a great deal


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Anonymous on 03 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful seller. I had a small issue with the car I bought but it was dealt with very quickly. Phil went out of his way to help and I would very much recommend him


  • 5

    Will go above and beyond!

    By John W on 09 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I have been dealing with Phil for a couple of years now. He is 'a breath of fresh air' and a real ambassador for delivering a pleasant and hassle free car sales experience, as it should be done! Phil will go the extra mile for his customers and you will have to travel far to find anyone else who will genuinely look after you, both during and after your purchase. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Rubbish unroad worthy cars

    By Gary S on 20 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I today bought a BMW 1 series from phill at harbour side cars on viewing the car everything appeared OK accept the speaker from the sterio he told me it would be the balance or something like that and would just need playing around with anyway I bite the bullet and paid the remainder of the balance due, Within 25 minutes of having the car and merging onto the motorway the breaks failed to work and wouldn't stop the car the car then span out as I was trying to control it smashing into all motorway barriers and my partners son having to be taken to hospital with bad injuries. The report states break failure that caused the accident, People be ware do not buy cars from this garage there not road worthy and are just being flogged at good prices to get rid of them. The car is a total write off and its not right people should buy cars like this to protect your self's and your family stay well clear of them Gary

    Reply from Harbourside Cars on 23/11/21

    SORRY YOU FEEL THIS WAY GARY THE CAR WAS FULLY CHECKED OVER BY A MECHANIC PRIOR TO SALE TO YOURSELF AND 100 PERCENT ROAD WORTHY IV GOT A GOOD REPUTATION AND REVIEWS TO STATE THIS AND THE WAY YOU INFORMED ME ABOUT THE INCIDENT WAS THROUGH A TEXT TO WHICH I CALLED YOU STRAIGHT AWAY TO MAKE SURE EVERYONE INVOLVED WAS OK TO WHICH YOU DIDNT ANSWER YOUR PHONE AND I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO SAY THAT THE POLICE OR RECOVERY DRIVER WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO CONFIRM IT WAS THE REASON FOR THE ACCIDENT DUE TO THE CAR WOULD NEED TO BE EXAMINED BY A FULLY QUALIFIED EXAMINER TO COMFIRM THIS,ALSO WHEN YOU COLLECTED THE CAR YOU SEEMED VERY ERRATIC AND ALL OVER THE PLACE AND NOW BECAUSE YOUVE HAD AN ACCIDENT ITS SEEMS AN EASY WAY OUT TO BLAME MY SELF TO WHICH WHEN THE CAR GETS FULLY EXAMANED IT WILL SHOW THAT THERE WAS NO ISSUES ALSO ASKED YOU FOR THE INCIDENT NUMBER TO WHICH YOU REFUSED TO GIVE ME IM SORRY ITS COME TO THIS AND WILL WAIT TO HERE FROM A 3RD PARTY TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER MANY THANKS PHIL HARBOURSIDECARS


  • 5

    By Carlo S on 13 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service. Very reliable dealer.


  • 5

    Nice set up, pressure-free transaction

    By L C on 04 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled a couple of hours to view an Audi for our daughter. Very nice set up. All cars under cover nice and clean. Free to check out thoroughly without any pressure. Bought the car, a really lovely example with no hidden horrors and she's thrilled with it. Thanks for your time 🙂


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Anonymous on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, had problems with the car and he footed the bill to put it right fantastic !!

    Reply from Harbourside Cars on 12/06/21

    Glad you were happy with the service from harbourside cars.


  • 5

    Faulty car with useless warranty

    By Anonymous on 08 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a vehicle only to find it had a faulty transmission not covered by warranty. Cost of repair likely more than vehicle is worth. Tried to take vehicle back as per my consumer rights as vehicle went into limp mode in less than a week. Now taking legal action at an additional cost and expense to me. I would not recommend this company to anybody else.