play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Harbourside Cars

At Harbourside Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harbourside Cars

Harbourside Cars
5
4.9

All 251 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A positive car buying experience!

    By Simon Church on 18 July 2022 | Verified purchase

    We recently bought our Suzuki from Harbourside Cars. Phil was friendly and left us to browse without any pressure. All the cars are in an indoor showroom which is great. The day we picked the car up and drove home I noticed the clutch was slipping. I contacted Phil and he organised getting a new clutch fitted, (it cost him £450!) which I greatly appreciated and feel he went above and beyond what many used car dealers would do in that situation. Would feel happy buying from Harbourside Cars again in the future.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By J Whittingham on 17 July 2022 | Verified purchase

    Phil immediately put my mind at ease when I visited his showroom. He was able to do a very quick turnaround and delivered my car on the same day, 2 hours later at 7PM on the back of a low loader. His was polite and non pushy for a sale. Let me test drive and inspect inside and outside of a few cars in the showroom. I would recommend and buy from Phil again in the future.


  • 5

    By John Pain on 16 July 2022 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommended. A very professional outfit, with good back up if required.


  • 5

    By Robin Yell on 11 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Skoda Roomster from Phil at Harbourside. The whole process was easy & relaxed. There was no pressure from Phil whatsoever, he gave me the keys to take the car for a test drive and said to take as long as i needed to make sure i was happy with the car. The car is immaculate and was just as described. He even took my old banger in part ex for a very competitive price. This is how buying a car should be and I would absolutely recommend Harbourside cars.


  • 5

    Exceptional garage!!

    By Ewan Ashmore on 11 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    My experience of harbourside cars was great, Phil was amazing from start to finish from the car being faultless, to the easy and professional manner in exchanging cars was perfect for me and my partner. I felt no pressure in buying a car and the warranty for 6 months is very very reasonable, your able to see the car inside and out and felt very comfortable in the garage. I would recommend anyone to buy a car from Phil, it couldn’t have been easier and more relaxed. 100% recommend!!


  • 5

    Buy in the knowledge you will get excellent service.

    By Clive A on 26 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    The perception of car dealers is often negative, prepare to be surprised. I purchased a Mazda mpv, a couple of faults arose and without hesitation Phil said he would arrange to get them sorted and he did. Excellent communication, even while on holiday, I would happily buy again and or recommend Harbourside cars, my experience with them was far more honest than some of the main dealers I’ve dealt with! Buy with confidence.


  • 5

    By Phil Doig on 21 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    very friendly and helpful, honest, clear and transparrent. delivered when they said. could not have asked for better service. exactly what i wanted and did not dissapoint


  • 5

    Trustworthy genuine seller.

    By Richard Lovatt on 17 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Phil is a great genuine guy. No pressure to buy and the after sales service is excellent. I’ll definitely look here first next time I’m buying a used car.


  • 5

    Fantastic from start to finish

    By Cheryll Lewin on 26 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car recently from Phil and I have to say I was so nervous buying a car from someone over the phone. It was the most I've ever spent on a car for myself and Phil couldn't do enough to reassure me. He emailed me an invoice. He delivered the car to me the following day. The car is everything he said it was. Its the nicest car I've ever had. I cannot recommend Harbourside cars enough. Phils customer service was sublime. Thank you Phil. Please don't second guess buying a car from this place!! ******


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 26 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    I recommend harbourside, my car had a little problem and they helped me straight away. They are very quick to answer and wont let you down. I'm very happy with the car after all.