play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Harbourside Cars

At Harbourside Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harbourside Cars

Harbourside Cars
5
4.9

All 251 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 21 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and very helpful, quick to respond to my enquiries and came away with a great car


  • 5

    Reassurance

    By Lisa P on 10 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Phil has been extremely helpful putting me at ease throughout the whole process from start to finish.Very polite & helpful nothing was too much trouble.Delivery driver (sorry didn’t catch his name) was very helpful showing me all details of the car also very polite & helpful.100% will use again & recommend to othersThanks Harbourside cars


  • 5

    Great service

    By Anthony B on 28 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    We have recently purchased our son's first car from Harbourside. It's on a 14 plate and in very good cosmetic condition for the age. There was an intial problem with the clutch and the handbrake had a little too much travel. Phil ensured that these issues were rectified promptly, even having a new clutch installed. He kept in touch and let me know what was going on and when. I would recommend Harbourside Cars to others looking for a reliable trader.


  • 5

    By Tracey H on 28 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    If you want reliable, friendly nothing is too much trouble service thrn this is where you need to be. Phil will go above and beyond to make your experience pleasant. The choice of cars is extensive abd if you can’t find what you want , Phil will try to get it for you. I will never use anyone else and I will send all I know to Harbourside Thanks Phil for everything


  • 5

    A game changer of a garage!

    By Ben P on 03 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Harbourside Cars as a company, and Phil the owner and lead salesman quite simply put main agent garages to shame! The showroom is impeccably presented as are the vehicles. Nothing is a problem, their approach is friendly and relaxed. The knowledge of his vehicles is exactly what both a car enthusiast or equally someone who knows nothing about cars requires. Fantastic. Buy with absolute confidence. I will be back! Thank you Phil.


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Kev T on 18 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Second occasion, we have purchased a car from PhilipFirst time was good, this time, a private garage, giving the service of a main dealership and moreFrom our inspection of the vehicle until it was delivered a flawless event,Will continue to recommend harbourside cars always


  • 5

    By Kacey T on 08 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Phil midway through September. Drove it home and the engine management light came on. I contacted Phil with my problem and he advised me to get it checked at the garage, on doing so he said he’d get someone to collect the car and get it repaired for me. Well he sure did, he stuck to his word and the car was checked over properly and fixed and then dropped back to me too. Would definitely recommend. Thank you


  • 5

    By Craig H on 06 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from start to finish. I highly recommend using these guys. I rang up requesting a van from Phil who went above and beyond to source the best vehicle for our company needs. I certainly will be using Harbourside Cars again.


  • 5

    Excellent customer care

    By Anonymous on 02 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Finding a care we liked then reading the reviews, I was keen to checkout the car. We were happy with it and purchased it from Phil, who came across as a pretty genuine guy. Unfortunately the car developed a problem just after we bought it, and Phil took it straight back and had it fixed promptly. It was unfortunate timing (parts go, when parts go), but Phil's willingness to see this remedied and not take our money and run is rare to come by these days. Not long after we had another issue and I contacted Phil again. Again, he promised to get this sorted and that he wasn't in the business of selling shonky cars. I had this sorted at my local garage and Phil reimbursed me for the cost. He was true to his word about getting this fixed. Very rare to find a business like that these days.


  • 5

    By Michelle R on 27 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Honest and friendly guy phil is from the start to the finish at any time did I fell under pressure to buy a car but when I did end buy a car of phil he was very helpful in helping me to tax it and fill out the v5 log book online and very good customer service