play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Harbourside Cars

At Harbourside Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harbourside Cars

Harbourside Cars
5
4.9

All 251 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Anonymous on 27 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Honest, professional and friendly dealer. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Shocking customer service

    By Anonymous on 26 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this dealership. The purchase process was smooth. But the next day after the car was delivered I noticed knocking coming from front, so 5 days after the car delivery(I only drive two days in a week), I booked it with local garage to be checked. The result was excessive play on both anti roll bar links and slight movement on track rod end. So I called the dealer and been told to call the warranty company, but they refused to authorise the repair. So I called Phill again and that’s where it turned nasty. He shouted at me, claiming that it must have been caused by me as normal wear and tear, said that the car is without any issues otherwise the warranty company would pay and then he hung up on me. When I called him straight back, he just rejected my call. So I used my legal right to reject the car, which he still refuses to accept. He’s trying different things like we pay the repair half-half, or that he’d take the car back, but will deduct £1 for each mile I drove etc. He then called me twice, first call ended up him shouting at me “see you in court” and hanging up, after which he called again, said that he apologises for losing his nerve, which has been caused by his family member’s death(don’t want to be cynical here, what if really…) to which he eventually said he’ll pay the repair, but I informed him that I have already rejected the car, to which he started shouting again and hung up again. Luckily I paid with credit card, so I have money on the way back to me, yet car is still sitting on my driveway. I do believe lots of people may really have good experience with this dealership, if nothing got wrong with their cars, but from other reviews it seems that the problem starts when things do go wrong. What I have experienced is totally shocking “customer service”.

    Reply from Harbourside Cars on 27/09/23

    1ST OF ALL SIR ID LIKE TO APOLIGISE IF YOU FEEL YOUVE BEEN TREATED UNFAIRLY BY HARBOURSIDE CARS AND DO NOT BELEAVE THIS IS A TRUE AVENT.YOU WAS SOLD A PART EXCHANGE CAR AT A DISCOUNTED PRICE AND FREE DELIVERY AT THE AGREED TIME AND DATE TO WHICH WE DID.YOU CALLED MY SELF 1 WEEK LATER WITH A SMALL ISSUE BEING THE DROP LINK TO WHICH DOES NOT MAKE THE CAR DANGEROUS AND UNFIT FOR PURPOSE.YOU WAS QUOTED £280 WHICH I EXPAINED WAS ALOT FOR A SMALL JOB.I OFFERED TO COLLECT THE CAR AND HAVE THIS PROBLEM RECTIFIED BY MY OWN MECHANIC TO WHICH YOU DECLINED AND ASKED FOR A FULL REFUND TO WHICH I AM MORE THAN HAPPY TO HONOUR ONCE THE CAR IS RETURNED.I LIKE TO FEEL I DO MY VERY BEST FOR EVERY CUSTOMBER THAT COMES THROUGH MY DOORS TO PURCHASE A CAR FROM MY SELF AT HARBOUSIDE CARS. MY BUISNESS IS RUN BY REVIEWS AND WHAT PEOPLE CAN FREELY SAY AND I TAKE ALL NEGITIVE AND POSITIVE COMMENTS ON BOARD AND TRY MY VERY BEST AS A SMALL TRADER TO RUN A GOOD AND HONEST BUISNESS AND DELIVER THE CUSTOMBER SERVICE THE BEST I CAN. MANY THANKS PHIL HARBOURSIDECARS


  • 5

    Brilliant from start to finish

    By Anonymous on 11 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I have nothing but positive words to describe the service from Phil at Harbourside Cars. From the initial enquiry to completion, he was great to deal with and I would certainly recommend Harbourside Cars to friends and family


  • 5

    Really?

    By Anonymous on 01 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Guy simply couldn't be *****. Been closed most of week. Couldn't give any information on the car he was selling, not even the basic stuff. Waste of time.

    Reply from Harbourside Cars on 01/07/23

    SORRY YOU FELT THAT WAY I DO APOLOGIZE AND YES I HAVE BEEN CLOSED MOST OF THE WEEK AS ITS JUST ME THAT RUNS MY BUSINESS AND IVE BEEN OF UNWELL, TODAY WHEN YOU TURNED UP I COULDNT ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS DUE TO ID LOST A SET OF KEYS TO WHICH I NEEEDED TO FIND FOR CUSTOMER DUE TO THEM COLLECT THERE NEW CAR TODAY, I STATED TO YOU I WOULD GIVE YOU A CALL LATER AND GO THROUGH ALL INFORMATION WITH YOU AS I KNEW YOU WERE A LOCAL PERSON TO WHICH YOU COULD OF CAME BACK AT A CONVENIENT TIME, WILL TAKE THE NEGATIVE FEEDBACK ON BOARD MANY THANK PHIL HARBOURSIDE CARS.


  • 5

    Absolutely outstanding customer service

    By Steve N on 09 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Update from my original review on 24th April when I rated Phil @ Harbourside as 5 star. If there was a 6th available, I would up it! Bought a car from Phil. After having our local mechanic give it a once over there we’re a few minor faults that were picked up, we told Phil & true to his word he sorted them at no cost to ourselves. Cut to approx 2 months after buying it and we found another unrelated issue. At first we thought it would be covered by the warranty (included at no extra charge), but in true warranty company fashion, they managed to dodge paying for it (fault was wear & not a total failure). Expecting to have to pay for the fault my wife called Phil to inform him. He then asked how much the repair would cost and transferred us 1/2 of the costs. There was absolutely no obligation for him to do that, but he did & I am genuinely taken aback at this man’s customer service. Outstanding, 6 stars!


  • 5

    Great after care

    By Michael W on 22 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 15 year old car and when I found the front spring broken, they offered to repair it at no cost to me. Collected and returned within a day. Definitely look to them next timeI need a car.


  • 5

    Terrible

    By Steven C on 02 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Really bad experience, in the description it said 12 month MOT and it was only 3 months. So from the beginning they were lying. Bad costumer service, very rude. The car I bought it had a problem just the first day I got it. Avoid buying any car in this dealership!!!

    Reply from Harbourside Cars on 02/03/23

    THANK YOU FOR THE NEGITIVE FEED BACK , THE OTHER 150 REVIEWS DONT STATE THIS ABOUT MY SELF AND MY BUISNESS , YOU WAS ADVISED IF YOU WASNT HAPPY WITH THE CAR TO RETURN AND YOU WOULD OF BEEN REFUNDED AND ALSO GIVEN YOUR CAR BACK WHICH WE TOOK IN P/X , YOU REFUSED TO DO THIS AND THE QUESTION I ASK MY SELF IS ........ WHY NOT RETURN IF YOUVE GOT PROBLEMS ?????


  • 5

    Trustworthy and thorough

    By H A on 30 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a vehicle in November. Excellent and clear communication. There were a few minor issues with the car within the first week but Phil had drove down to repair this. Would highly recommend. A trustworthy salesman. Thank you! I have been driving since start if November and no issues whatsoever so far.


  • 5

    Great aftercare and service

    By Anonymous on 19 November 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great service. Phil is a man of his word. We had an issue with the car we bought. Phil kept in touch and offered us the option of repair, swap or refund. Because he did not have a suitable car to exchange, he willingly gave a full refund. It was a pleasant interaction throughout. Thanks Phil 👍


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Amanda B on 19 November 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great service. No pushy sales pitch. was left to view the car independently. Was a problem with parking sensors but Phill got it all sorted with his mechanic to get booked in straight away. Excellent service. Would highly recommend. Right down to sorting all the paperwork out. Walked in and drove off in one easy process. Thanks Phill. Amanda and Joe 😊