play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Harbourside Cars

At Harbourside Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harbourside Cars

Harbourside Cars
5
4.9

All 251 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    100% would buy a car again

    By Anonymous on 05 November 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I would like say a big thank you harbourside cars so easy buy a car from and we'll looked after great services


  • 5

    Royally shafted

    By Anonymous on 23 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible service. Arranged to view a car and said please don't sell it ahead of me viewing it, they said we promise we won't sell it. 1 o'clock in the morning the night before I received a text saying sorry we've sold it! I now only have one day to find an appropriate car in my price range ready for tomorrow. Thanks Harbourside for the royal shafting.

    Reply from Harbourside Cars on 23/10/22

    SORRY YOU FEEL THIS WAY,YOU WAS ASKED ON A NUMBER OF TIMES TO PUT A HOLDING DEPOSIT DOWN ON THE CAR IN MENTION TO WHICH WASNT DONE.YOU WERE INFORMED AT AN APPROPRIATE TIME THAT THE CAR WAS NO LONGER AVAILABLE SO YOU DIDNT HAVE A WASTED JOURNEY AS YOU STATED IT WAS ALONG DRIVE ALL THE BEST IN FINDING A CAR AND APOLOGIES FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE CAUSED MANY THANKS HARBOURSIDE CARS.


  • 5

    Generally negative experience

    By Anonymous on 14 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used car which broke down within a week. Due to the age and make of the car it turned out to be very difficult to fix under warranty. I wanted a refund which I was legally entitled to but this was refused and I had no recourse. In the end they offered to fix the car for me and to their credit it was fixed satisfactorily but I was left without a car for a couple of months. I had also agreed to trade in my old car for scrappage but I still haven't received a payment for this 9 months on. I did end up with a good car but my rating is 2/5 because I would expect a trustworthy dealer to pay me what was agreed for the scrappage of my old car and to honour my legal right to a refund

    Reply from Harbourside Cars on 14/08/22

    IM VERY SORRY YOU FEEL THIS WAY ABOUT THE SERVICE YOU RECIEVED FROM MY SELF BUT AT THE SAME TIME YOUR CAR WAS REPAIRED AND YES IT DID TAKE LONGER THAN EXPECTED DUE TO IT WAS THE CHRISTMAS PERIOD TO WHICH SLOWED DOWN THE REPAIRS DUE TO PARTS ARRIVING AND ASLO MAKING SURE THE JOB WAS DONE BY THE CORRECT MECHANIC AS IT WAS NOT A STRAIGHT FORWARD REPAIR AND ALSO THE CAR WAS COLLECTED AND DELIVERED BACK TO YOURSELF WITH WORK COMPLETED CORRECTLY ALSO IV NEVER HEARD FROM YOURSELF AS REGARDING SCRAPPING YOUR CAR AND YOUVE NEVER ASKED FOR A REFUND JUST FOR ME TO CORRECT THE ISSUE THAT WAS THERE MANY THANKS HARBOURSIDE CARS.


  • 5

    They make buying a car a pleasant experience unlike so many other garages I

    By Kristen T on 05 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Got a little run around for my daughter very reasonably priced and in good condition Dealing with the owner Phil was so pleasant nothing was too much trouble and he delivered the car within 24 hours my daughter is so happy and so am I would highly recommend harbourside cars They make buying a car a pleasant experience unlike so many other garages I’ve dealt with


  • 5

    very pleased

    By Anonymous on 30 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Phil was very helpful. Delivered the car to our door the following day and despite it being an older car it came with a six month warranty. Would definitely recommend this garage.


  • 5

    5 Star Car Retailer

    By Anonymous on 14 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a lovely little Hyundai i10 from Harbourside Cars. Needed it quickly and Phil went the extra mile to deliver it to me within a couple of days. It was gleaming on arrival and it took me on my immediate long journey with no issues and offering me a smooth ride. Subsequently, there were one or two minor glitches that needed sorting and Phil was super efficient in refunding costs, as soon as I produced/emailed the invoices to him. If my experience is anything to go by then I would very highly recommend Harbourside Cars, both for its vehicles and the friendly and efficient service.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Anonymous on 03 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful seller. I had a small issue with the car I bought but it was dealt with very quickly. Phil went out of his way to help and I would very much recommend him


  • 5

    Will go above and beyond!

    By John W on 09 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I have been dealing with Phil for a couple of years now. He is 'a breath of fresh air' and a real ambassador for delivering a pleasant and hassle free car sales experience, as it should be done! Phil will go the extra mile for his customers and you will have to travel far to find anyone else who will genuinely look after you, both during and after your purchase. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Rubbish unroad worthy cars

    By Gary S on 20 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I today bought a BMW 1 series from phill at harbour side cars on viewing the car everything appeared OK accept the speaker from the sterio he told me it would be the balance or something like that and would just need playing around with anyway I bite the bullet and paid the remainder of the balance due, Within 25 minutes of having the car and merging onto the motorway the breaks failed to work and wouldn't stop the car the car then span out as I was trying to control it smashing into all motorway barriers and my partners son having to be taken to hospital with bad injuries. The report states break failure that caused the accident, People be ware do not buy cars from this garage there not road worthy and are just being flogged at good prices to get rid of them. The car is a total write off and its not right people should buy cars like this to protect your self's and your family stay well clear of them Gary

    Reply from Harbourside Cars on 23/11/21

    SORRY YOU FEEL THIS WAY GARY THE CAR WAS FULLY CHECKED OVER BY A MECHANIC PRIOR TO SALE TO YOURSELF AND 100 PERCENT ROAD WORTHY IV GOT A GOOD REPUTATION AND REVIEWS TO STATE THIS AND THE WAY YOU INFORMED ME ABOUT THE INCIDENT WAS THROUGH A TEXT TO WHICH I CALLED YOU STRAIGHT AWAY TO MAKE SURE EVERYONE INVOLVED WAS OK TO WHICH YOU DIDNT ANSWER YOUR PHONE AND I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO SAY THAT THE POLICE OR RECOVERY DRIVER WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO CONFIRM IT WAS THE REASON FOR THE ACCIDENT DUE TO THE CAR WOULD NEED TO BE EXAMINED BY A FULLY QUALIFIED EXAMINER TO COMFIRM THIS,ALSO WHEN YOU COLLECTED THE CAR YOU SEEMED VERY ERRATIC AND ALL OVER THE PLACE AND NOW BECAUSE YOUVE HAD AN ACCIDENT ITS SEEMS AN EASY WAY OUT TO BLAME MY SELF TO WHICH WHEN THE CAR GETS FULLY EXAMANED IT WILL SHOW THAT THERE WAS NO ISSUES ALSO ASKED YOU FOR THE INCIDENT NUMBER TO WHICH YOU REFUSED TO GIVE ME IM SORRY ITS COME TO THIS AND WILL WAIT TO HERE FROM A 3RD PARTY TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER MANY THANKS PHIL HARBOURSIDECARS


  • 5

    By Carlo S on 13 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service. Very reliable dealer.