play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Harbourside Cars

At Harbourside Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harbourside Cars

Harbourside Cars
5
4.9

All 251 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant garage!

    By Anonymous on 03 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    Phil is such a nice guy and not the typical pushy salesman which I hate. The garage is always clean and tidy and indoors to walk around if it's raining which is helpful. This is the second car we have purchased from him and it was an easy transaction again and even delivered the car with no extra charge. There was a slight issue with the car just a week later and was sorted the same day with absolutely no problem. Will definitely use again when the time comes.


  • 5

    Very pleased with both our cars

    By Mel House on 01 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for something specific & once I found out Phil had one for sale I knew I didn't have to look any further. Second car we have bought from him. Excellent aftercare. Very good experience all round


  • 5

    If only all car dealers were like this

    By Dean House on 01 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    A really down to earth owner who is as good as his word (Phil) , we've just bought a second car in two years and won't hesitate to purchase from him again .


  • 5

    Highly recommended - top class service!

    By Sarah Mitchell-Stead on 01 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service- free delivery, free 3 month warranty, very professional. Phil, the owner, will go out of his way to make sure you get top class service. He keeps in touch for the first couple of weeks after purchase, which I’ve never experienced before, and will take the car away and sort any problems out straight away. Would highly recommend. ⭐️


  • 5

    good quality cars

    By S Pearce on 28 September 2023 | Verified purchase

    i have recently bought a bmw from this dealer which i had no problem with the car had it for 3 weeks now still drives lovely the premises was clean and tidy lovely range of car on show inside phil had great customers service no pressure to buy the car honest and open and when i ask him about the car he was really helpful and open so i would recommend him to other people who want a good quality car and i would be going back to this company for a new car


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By S Hoskins on 17 September 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very honest and friendly dealer ture to is word went to look at one car but ended up with lovely citroen c3 picasso drives like a dream had 2 weeks and done 1500 miles in it nothing worng with the vehicle at all drives like a dream the showroom is like brand new clean and fresh excellent service start to finish will definitely be back


  • 5

    By Alan on 14 September 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very professional, efficient and friendly service throughout - recommend From our first contact with Phil he was very professional and friendly and at no time did we feel under pressure to purchase or get any ‘rubbish’ sales speak. The premises were immaculate and very tidy, my wife even commented on the clean toilet - great first impression. We were there for a specific vehicle but did notice there was a great range of cars and prices. On our visit we went through everything at our pace (history of the vehicle, test drive, trade in value, warranty etc) and agreed the deal. On the agreed date to pick up the vehicle, everything in place and no hassle. As the first all good.


  • 5

    By Mark Harding on 13 September 2023 | Verified purchase

    What a gent Phil at Harbourside cars is. Ordered a Vauxhall Mevira on line without viewing it first. Phil contacted me with no pressure to buy. Arranged delivery but upon moving the car to load there was an issue with it. Phil rang me straight away advising me of the problem, saying he needs to repair the problem so delivery would be delayed by a few days, which wasn't ideal as I really needed it. He said as a gesture of goodwill he would fill the car up with fuel. He then delivered on the day we arranged and true to his word with a full petrol tank. It also came with a 6 month warranty, not a cheap one either. I had the car 3 days and had an issue. Called Phil and he collected it, repaired it and left me a courtesy car all at his expense and redelivered back to me when he said he would. I have no problem in highly recommending Phil and Harbourside cars. He was a pleasure to deal with and I wish him continued success.


  • 5

    Prompt service with a smile

    By Ray Daily on 03 September 2023 | Verified purchase

    We went to Harbourside with no real knowledge of what to expect, except for all the good reviews we had read. Like most people we were sceptic about. Imagine our surprise when we saw the really clean garage and a lovely cars displayed, all under cover I. might add! Phil couldn't do enough for to put our minds at ease. After taking the car for a test run, we said it was just what we were looking for. He gave a a six month warranty on the car, which is twice as much as most garages. Two days later Phil rang me to see how things were. I said fine apart from I was having trouble with the key. It kept unlocking the car doors as you walked away from the car. He came back round that evening to see what was wrong. He realised that car key was faulty and arranged a key specialist to come round and confirm this. As promised he came out within a couple of days and replaced the old and everything was working as it should. So thank you Phil for your prompt action. We will definitely recommend Habourside to anyone looking for a reliable car and aftercare service


  • 5

    Good service!!

    By Jerome Pinnock on 06 August 2023 | Verified purchase

    Quick and easy service no problems proper genuine guy would recommend