play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Harbourside Cars

At Harbourside Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harbourside Cars

Harbourside Cars
5
4.9

All 251 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer care

    By Anonymous on 27 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    We bought a car for our son which had a fault light come up on the dashboard within the first week phoned Phil and he sorted it out straight away as promised.


  • 5

    Amazing Service!!!

    By Tremayne Smith on 10 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    Phil and the Harbourside Cars team are really dependable. I got my vehicle delivered to me ahead of schedule, and was very pleased with it. Their vehicles are presented in a very fair condition, and they go the extra mile to ensure that the overall purchase is a happy one. I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for a solid and reliable vehicle!


  • 5

    Fantastic service and great car

    By Audrone on 07 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    I knew what car make/model I wanted and found one at Harbourside Cars at a good price. Phill answered my questions and sent a thorough video of the car as I was purchasing remotely. I didn’t know what to expect but seeing so many excellent reviews I thought to go ahead and with free delivery it seemed a no brainer. I was worried it’ll look worse than in pics but it was actually pretty good, just like shown and clean, a few minor paint scratches but for the price and age of the car it’s alright. I purchased Honda Civic 2009. Most importantly it drives well, good on fuel and much quieter on motorway than my old VW polo. I could’ve taken a star off for AC which wasn’t working, not covered by the warranty and expensive to fix but the fact that they offered to help with the repair makes up for it and overall I’m happy with the car! Can definitely recommend Harbourside Cars - an honest and trustworthy company.


  • 5

    By Sam Needs on 01 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    The first thing to say about Phil is that there is no hard-sell tactics with him. He's there to answers questions and advise, but only if you need him. He very much leaves you to explore the stock and make your own decision. Compared to larger dealers this is a breath of fresh air. Secondly, his after-sales care is second to none and can't do enough to make sure that your purchase is as good as it can be. I wouldn't hesitate in the slightest to recommend him to family and friends and would certainly use him again if I were looking.


  • 5

    Honest straight to point

    By Steven Virgo on 28 June 2023 | Verified purchase

    Bought my car and had a few issues so rang Phil straight away he had me booked in with his mechanic as soon as he cud and sorted the issues.stuck to his word and I couldn't fault him, there's no messing around straight to point.


  • 5

    Top service

    By Zak Jones on 08 June 2023 | Verified purchase

    Super customer service spoke over the phone to arrange px price and gave a good price and kept to his word and when arrive made a effortless transaction and the car we brought is spot on would highly recommend and would definitely use again


  • 5

    A genuinely honest guy who was a delight to buy a car from .

    By Anonymous on 07 June 2023 | Verified purchase

    Phil was a delight to buy a car from . We were buying an old car and he was completely honest about what we were buying and responded to all our concerns with genuine interest . We would buy another car from him without any hesitation.


  • 5

    100 percent 5 stars

    By Shiarnai Neath-sanders on 06 June 2023 | Verified purchase

    5 star rating for this small business Very friendly Quality range of stock Excellent prices Stunning premises Very knowledgeable No hard sell Most of all the after sales care is 100 percent , Phil doesn't just promise the aftercare he definitely delivers and is very true to his word I will recommend anyone in the forest of dean / Gloucestershire area that are looking for a second hand car to give this garage a try as it's definitely a stand out garage for my self very happy with my new car keep up the good work phil 👍


  • 5

    Great Service and reasonably priced

    By Thomas on 29 May 2023 | Verified purchase

    Great service, reasonably priced and Phil the owner is very knowledgeable and not your stereotypical pushy car salesman. Leaving you to take a look at the vast selection of cars available to make your own decision.


  • 5

    By Pawel on 23 May 2023 | Verified purchase

    I must say, our experience with this car dealer for our first vehicle was absolutely fantastic. They were incredibly helpful and friendly right from the start. Whenever we had any questions or needed advice, they were always there, ready to assist us. What really impressed us was their exceptional after-sales service. When we had a minor repair covered under warranty, they promptly addressed it and even returned the car to us fully washed. It may seem like a small detail, but it truly demonstrated their attention to detail and commitment to ensuring customer satisfaction. Overall, our experience with this car dealer was outstanding. They were professional, friendly, and genuinely cared about our needs. If you're in the market for a car, we highly recommend considering them. You won't be disappointed!