play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Harbourside Cars

At Harbourside Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Harbourside Cars

Harbourside Cars
5
4.9

All 251 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service, highly recommend

    By Anonymous on 23 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I had to unexpectedly buy a new vehicle and since I had owned mine for 10 years, buying a car again made me a bit nervous especially as I couldn't get away to physically inspect a car. I spent a little while looking around when I came across the Picasso at Harbourside, it was everything I was looking for so after some back and forth over the phone, via email I committed to buying it and I am thrilled. Phil was very patient and answered question after question even giving me a video walk round showing me every inch of the car. The transaction was smooth, paperwork was dealt with promptly, warranty is easy to understand and delivery was good. I had the car looked at by my own garage the day after it arrived and they gave it a perfect bill of health. I've had my car a few weeks now and I'm still really happy with it and the service I received from Phil.


  • 5

    By Ricky Burcher on 23 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Great service and after care, would recommend


  • 5

    An honest and reliable company - great after sales and warranty!

    By Laura Stokes on 24 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    From the start I was impressed with the customer service, and the honesty of the owner. I verbally agreed to buy a car and, despite multiple other offers, they honoured our agreement. They went out of their way to be helpful and the sale was a dream, well organised and impressive. I was given 6 months warranty with the vehicle despite having bought it it for a very competitive price anyway. Any problems I was told to ring, but that otherwise they would be in touch after a couple of weeks to make sure all ok. Car was fantastic for a week…then the something in the clutch broke. I contacted the car sales. Within 24hrs the car was booked into a local garage, all arranged by them, and they paid for a complete new clutch and flywheel - a very expensive job! No waiting around, fantastic service! I cannot say enough good things about this company. Next time I need another car, or hear of anyone needing one, this is the first place I’ll look! Highly recommend. I hope this review encourages others to support this company as they deserve it.


  • 5

    By Clive Alford on 04 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and after sales very happy to recommend harbourside cars to anyone


  • 5

    An honest dealership!

    By Jason Shallcross on 07 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    I was a bit nervous about buying a used car, because used car dealers have such a bad reputation for being shady, every dealership I looked at had so many bad reviews. However, I found Phil to be such a nice, kind, decent and honest person, I couldn't have asked for more. Everything about the experience just made me feel like I went to the right place. I was buying remotely and I don't know much about cars, so I got an independent mechanic to check the vehicle, he confirmed everything was as exactly as described. I love my new car!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Anonymous on 07 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service and excellent condition of show room and Phil is a good guy there is no pushy sales man here just relaxed attitude to picking a car and the after sales care is second to none Phil stayed in touch and kept to his word thank you Phil


  • 5

    A genuine salesman

    By Anonymous on 05 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    The salesman (the boss) appeared genuine and I did not get the hype that some car salemen indulgie in. He gave me confidence that if anything was clearly a problem, he would help me sort it out.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 23 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    Bought an automatic VW Lupo from Phil at harbourside cars. Had a problem with the engine management light coming on. Phil was persistent in getting the problem resolved and the car is now fine.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jane Macfarlane on 22 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and particularly after sales. The clutch went on the car and Phil collected it and had the clutch fixed as it was within his 14 day responsibility. He returned the vehicle at the time stated. He also gives a 6 month free warranty as well. Phil is an exceedingly pleasant man and would recommend using him.


  • 5

    Brilliant service!

    By Jack on 21 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    First time I've bought a car from a dealership and I wouldn't go anywhere else next time a new car is needed. Phil from harbourside cars was respectful and happy to answer any questions. A great selection of cars (about 3-4 we could have bought for our budget) and all in very good condition. Phil welcomed us and then let us look around the cars without hanging around and putting pressure on us to buy (unlike other dealerships). We've had the car now for just over two weeks, and we have no regrets whatsoever about our choice. Great cars and excellent service!